Each Blomming order may appear with one of the following statuses:
Awaiting payment: the user has confirmed the order but the payment has not taken place. This is for new orders.
Paid: the payment has been completed. Orders can be switched to this status automatically (via payment with PayPal) or manually if the customer chooses cash on delivery or wire transfer.
Processing: set this status when you're working on the order
Shipped: the order has been sent to the customer
Delivered: the customer has received the order
Closed: all processes related to the order have been concluded
Cancelled: be careful, when you cancel an order, it cannot be reset or restored. If you accidentally cancel an order, you will have to re-create the order manually, entering all the customer's information and sending it to the customer.
Post sales: an order will have this status only if there is a return in process for that order.
The system sends a notification email to the customer for each status change, except for 'Delivered'. You will also receive an email: it's a copy of the same email the customer has received, except for the order statuses of 'Shipped' and 'Delivered'.