From the ‘Marketing > Abandoned carts’ section, you can access one of the most important features for an online boutique. If a user adds products to the cart and, for some reason, doesn’t complete the order (connectivity problems, payment issues, changed their mind, etc.), an abandoned cart email will be generated.
The ‘Abandoned carts’ feature makes it possible to automatically send an abandoned cart recovery email to the customer so that s/he can complete the purchase.
In the abandoned cart section, you can see all abandoned carts in chronological order or filter them by date using the filter at the top of the page.
The ‘Settings’ button makes it possible to enable the ‘abandoned cart’ feature and decide how much time should elapse before sending the abandoned cart email.
For each abandoned cart displayed, you can:
- get a link to the cart from the () button
- delete the abandoned cart from the () button
To customise the recovery email for the abandoned cart, just go to ‘Settings > Email templates’ and make the appropriate modifications.
Note: once having opened the email, if the user clicks the ‘Take me to my cart’ link but still doesn’t complete the purchase, a second abandoned cart email will not be sent.
When the system sends the email to the customer, an orange label will appear in the ‘Abandoned carts’ menu with the word ‘notified’ near the customer. That means that the abandoned cart email has been sent.